Board of Directors

The Victoria Symphony is supported by a Board of Directors that is both a governance and a fundraising body. The Board meets between 8-10 times annually and approves and monitors the annual budget and financial reports, and advises and is advised by the CEO and senior staff. Currently there are 10 elected members plus two orchestra representatives on the Board.  Board members serve a three-year term and bring diverse experience and expertise to the organization including financial, legal, business, governance and human resources.

Executive Committee

Peter Jando, President

Sheridan Scott, Vice President

Katie Bishop, Treasurer

John McLeod, Secretary


Carol Bellringer

Joanne Gaul

Rear Admiral Richard W. Greenwood

Darrell Gregersen

Tony Joe

Thomas Siemens

Orchestra Representatives

Ryan Cole

Jenny Gunter

Honourary Life Members

Brian Butler

Jill Gibson

Sandra Lackenbauer

John McEown

C. Stephen Smith

Wayne Strandlund

Harry Swain

Read more about our Honourary Life Members here.

In Memoriam

Dr. Eric Charman, CM, OBC

Hugh Davidson

Neville Gibson

Marsha Hanen

Music Director Emerita