Musicians of the Victoria Symphony

The Symphony is made up of a diverse group of Canadian and international musicians.


Terence Tam,

Christi Meyers,
Assistant Concertmaster

Tori Gould,
Principal Second Violin

Cory Balzer

Müge Büyüçelen

Courtney Cameron

Michele Kwon

Phillip Manning

Emily Salmon

Julian Vitek


Kenji Fuse,
Principal Viola

Stacey Boal

Kay Cochran

Mieka Michaux

Christine Prince


Brian Yoon,
Principal Cello

Hannah Craig

Joyce Ellwood

Perry Foster


Mary Rannie,
Principal Bass

Darren Buhr

Alex Olson


Richard Volet,
Principal Flute

Stephanie Bell, Flute

Michael Byrne,
Principal Oboe

Russell Bajer, Oboe

Keith MacLeod,
Principal Clarinet

Jennifer Christensen, Clarinet

Jennifer Gunter,
Principal Bassoon

Anne Power, Bassoon


Alana Despins,
Principal Horn

Michael Oswald, Horn

Janet Parker, Horn

Dan Moses, Horn

Paul Beauchesne,
Principal Tuba

Ryan Cole,
Principal Trumpet

David Michaux, Trumpet

Brad Howland,
Principal Trombone

Marcus Hissen, Trombone

Robert Fraser,
Bass Trombone

Percussion and Harp

William Linwood,
Principal Timpani

Karl Williams,
Principal Percussion

Annabelle Stanley,
Principal Harp