2016/17 March & April Concerts

Carmina Burana

Sunday, March 5 @ 2:30 PM & Monday, March 6 @ 8:00 PM/ Royal Theatre / Tania Miller, conductor / Suzanne Rigden, soprano / Benjamin Butterfield, tenor / Michael Nyby, baritone / Victoria Choral Society / Victoria Children’s Choir


Music for a Sacred Space

Wednesday, March 8, 7:30 PM / Christ Church Cathedral /Susan Young, conductor / Alex Jang, conductor / Nicholas Fairbank, conductor / Members of Capriccio, Ensemble Laude and Sequoia Women’s Ensemble / University of Victoria Chamber Singers / Current students and recent graduates from UVic’s School of Music / Carolyn Howe, soprano / Hannah Mitchell, contralto / John Doughty, tenor / Paul Boughen, bass / Braden Young, piano / Brandon Chow, percussion


Soundscapes & Landscapes

Saturday, March 11 @ 8:00 PM  / Alix Goolden Performance Hall / Tania Miller,  conductor / Ariel Barnes, cello


Haydn & Mozart

Sunday, March 19 @ 2:30 PM /UVic Farquhar Auditorium / Ivars Taurins, conductor/ Vox Humana Chamber Choir


Rocket Man with Chris Hadfield

Friday, March 24 @ 8:00 PM, Saturday, March 25 @ 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM / Giuseppe Pietraroia, conductor / Cmdr. Chris Hadfield, performer & Rocket Man


Mozart & Mendelssohn

Saturday, April 1 @ 8:00 PM / Royal Theatre / Giuseppe Pietraroia,  conductor / Victoria Lindsay, violin / Kenji Fuse, viola


Science @ the Symphony

Sunday, April 2 @ 2:30 PM / Royal Theatre / Maestro Joey, conductor / Bob McDonald, host


Our Canada

Saturday, April 8 @ 8:00 PM / Alix Goolden Performance Hall / Tania Miller, conductor / Jack Hodgins, curator / Marion Newman, singer / Patrick Lane, poet / Joan MacLeod, playwright / Matt Rader, writer / Rachel Wyatt, writer


Rink Cycle II

Sunday, April 9, 2:30 PM / Save on Foods Memorial Centre / Tania Miller, conductor / Greater Victoria School District singers, dancers, orchestras and more!


Haydn’s Farewell

Sunday, April 23, 2:30 PM / UVic Centre Farquhar Auditorium / Karl Stobbe, leader & soloist