Concert Information: Magnificent Brass

Concert Information: Magnificent Brass


Thursday, November 26, 7:30 pm (Premiere at

This concert will be available for viewing until December 25, 2020.


Copland  – Fanfare for the Common Man

Gabrieli – Canzon duodecimi toni (arr. King)

Crespo – Bruckner Etüde für das tiefe Blech

Husa – Divertimento for Brass and Percussion

J.S. Bach – Ich ruf zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ (arr. Crespo)

Pachelbel – Magnificat (arr. Frackenpohl)

Gabrieli – Canzona per sonare No. 2 (arr. King)

Victoria Symphony

Music Director, Christian Kluxen

Conductor, Giuseppe Pietraroia,


Alana Despins, Principal

Michael Oswald

Janet Parker

Dan Moses


Ryan Cole, Principal

David Micheaux

Merrie Klazek

Steve Donegan


Brad Howland, Principal

Marcus Hissen

Bass Trombone

Bob Fraser


Paul Beauchesne, Principal


William Linwood, Principal


Karl Williams, Principal

Operations Manager

Liz King

Acting Orchestra Manager

Peter Burris


Christopher Reiche Boucher

Filmed October 23, 2020 on location at Christ Church Cathedral

Producing Partner: Bob Baker Creative Productions

Video Production: Roll.Focus

Sound Mixing & Master: Paul Luchkow

Audio Producer: Karen Wilson

“Fanfare For The Common Man”
Written by Aaron Copland
Boosey & Hawkes, Inc.
By arrangement with Concord

Magnificat Double Brass Quintet
By Pachelbel (arr. Frackenpohl)
By arrangement with Canadian Brass Publications

Coming up next:

Appalachian Spring

December 10 @ 7:30 pm